The nutrition facts for each of our products can be viewed on individual product pages. Find the product you’re looking for here.
Ingredients for each of our products can be viewed on individual product pages. Find the product you’re looking for here.
Yes, Splenda Brown Sugar Baking Blend contains brown sugar and sucralose.
Over half of the sweetness of Splenda Brown Sugar Blend comes from sugar and the rest is from sucralose. There is not an equal amount of brown sugar-to-sucralose because sucralose is 600 times sweeter than sugar. There is approximately 9mg of sucralose per 1 teaspoon of Brown Sugar Blend.
Yes. The sugar in Splenda Brown Sugar Blend allows for caramelization effects, which means that baked goods will have the familiar golden-brown colour.
The carbohydrates in Splenda Brown Sugar Blend comes from the brown sugar that is blended with sucralose to create each product.
Splenda Brand Sweeteners are labeled with Best By dates. When stored in a cool, dry place tabletop Sweeteners such as packets, jars, or pouches of granulated Splenda Original, Splenda Stevia, and Splenda Brown Sugar Blend will retain their sweetness and can be consumed after their best by date. Reference dates below are how items are… Read More
To view studies or to learn more about the science of sweeteners, please visit our healthcare professional web page located here.
Splenda Brown Sugar Blend contains sugar.
We are not aware of any concerns for health with animals that could accidentally ingest a Splenda Product. Please check with your veterinarian if you have concerns. Pet owners do have to be considerate of foods containing xylitol, a sweetening ingredient NOT found in Splenda Brand products (as of 9/16/20).
Splenda Brand Products sold in Canada are manufactured in Indianapolis, IN, USA. One exception is the Splenda Minis, which are made in Italy.
Please refer to the recyclability number found on the bottom of Splenda Stevia Liquid and Splenda Brand Sweetener jar products to see if these items are recyclable in your area. The plastic sleeves on each of these products can be removed and recycled. Splenda Original and Splenda Stevia packets can be recycled. All carton paper-board… Read More
Yes, Splenda Brand Sweeteners can be used to sweeten alcoholic beverages.
Corn syrup helps to provide a sweet taste, thickness, and – in baked goods – a browning effect. Most Splenda Brand Sweeteners can only provide the sweetness that corn syrup offers. If you prefer to use another Splenda Brand Sweetener to thicken a pie filling or for a sauce, corn starch can be added.
Yes, Splenda Brand Sweeteners can be used to make or replace simple syrups. For easy replacement, use Splenda Stevia Liquid Sweetener in place of simple syrup in drink recipes. You can also make your own simple syrups using Splenda Brand Sweeteners – try one of these recipes to get started!
Yes, Splenda Brand Sweetener Products can be used safely by everyone. Learn more here.
Yes, Splenda Brand Sweetener Products, can be used safely by everyone.
Yes, Splenda Sweetener Products, can be used safely by everyone.
Splenda Brand Sweetener products have significantly less potential to cause cavities than sugar. NOTE: Splenda Brown Sugar Blend contains sugar contains brown sugar, in addition to sucralose.
There is not current research supporting the claim that low and no calorie sweeteners, such as Splenda, cause migraines or headaches.
There are no known side effects, including stomach issues, linked to Splenda Brand Sweeteners.
No, Splenda Brand Sweeteners do not contain formaldehyde.
No. Splenda Brand Sweeteners do not contain phenylalanine, an amino acid found in the sweetener aspartame. Phenylalanine is an essential amino acid found in protein sources such as meat, fish, eggs, and dairy product. Persons with a very rare disease called phenylketonuria (PKU) are born with the decreased ability to process the amino acid phenylalanine… Read More
No, Splenda Brand Sweeteners do not contain saccharin. Saccharin is another no-calorie sweetener traditionally found in the pink packets.
No, Splenda Brand Sweeteners do not contain aspartame. Aspartame is another no-calorie sweetener traditionally found in the blue packets.
No, Splenda Brand Sweeteners do not contain DDT or any other chemical pesticide.
No. Recent studies have shown that enjoying sweet-tasting products could in fact decrease the want for additional sweets while also adding variety and flavour to foods and beverages, helping people manage weight, reduce intake of calories from added sugars, and manage blood sugar levels. Learn more about sweet taste and recent studies by reading the… Read More
No. A thorough review in 2018 found no evidence of any negative effects on gut health from the use of sweeteners like Splenda Brand Sweetener products.
Most products are widely available at stores across Canada, in addition to Amazon.ca. Visit our “Where to Buy” page to find the best option for you.
Splenda Brand Sweeteners offers the following sweeteners made with naturally sourced ingredients: Splenda Stevia packets, granulated pouches, and jar Splenda Monk Fruit jar Splenda Keto jar
Per US labeling guidelines, any sweetener product produced after January 1, 2020 has a serving size that provides the same sweetness as 2 teaspoons of sugar. Please see individual product listing pages for more information about serving sizes or click here to learn more about a specific product.
Yes, most Splenda Brand products are Halal Certified by the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA). Exceptions include: Splenda Monk Fruit products are currently pending certification.
Yes, Splenda Brand Sweetener products are Kosher Parve. No Splenda Brand Sweetener products are designated as Kosher for Passover.
The following Splenda Brand Sweetener products are keto-friendly and contain 0g net carbs per serving: Splenda Stevia packets, jar, and liquid Splenda Monk Fruit granulated jar Please see individual product listing pages for more information about ingredients.
Most Splenda Brand products are made without animal or animal by-products – the exception is Splenda Brown Sugar Blend.
Yes, Splenda Brand products are vegetarian.
The corn-derived ingredients in Splenda Original packets and granulated pouches come from the starch fraction of corn and are highly purified ingredients, resulting in an end product that would not be expected to contain a considerable amount of corn protein. However, we can’t guarantee that there are not traces of protein residue in our products.… Read More
No, Splenda Brand products do not contain shellfish.
No, Splenda Brand products do not contain fish.
No, Splenda Brand products do not contain tree nuts.
No, Splenda Brand products do not contain peanuts.
No, Splenda Brand Sweetener products do not contain soybean.
No, Splenda Brand products do not contain egg.
Yes, all Splenda Brand products are suitable for persons with lactose intolerance.
No, Splenda Brand Sweetener products do not contain wheat.
We do not test our finished products for the presence of gluten; however, there are no gluten containing, grain-based ingredients derived from wheat, rye, or barley, nor any ingredients derived from oats, used to produce Splenda Brand Products.